Breaking: NHL reveals all ASG Skill competition participants!

Let's see who answers the challenge!

Share on Facebook

The National Hockey League has revealed the names of all the participants in the different events that will be contested during the All-Star Skills Competition on Saturday, with an added twist coming to each this year. 

Saturday night's competition inside Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay, Florida, features a few traditional skill showcases like hardest shot and fastest skater, as well as a few new events the NHL hopes will catch the eye of the viewer. 

Let's see who is taking part in the different contests: 

Fastest Skater

Brayden Point, Tampa Bay Lightning
Zach Werenski, Columbus Blue Jackets
Rickard Rakell, Anaheim Ducks
Noah Hanifin, Carolina Hurricanes
Josh Bailey, New York Islanders
Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche
Jack Eichel, Buffalo Sabres
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Passing Challenge 

Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay Lightning
Claude Giroux, Philadelphia Flyers
Brayden Schenn, St. Louis Blues
Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Arizona Coyotes
Eric Staal, Minnesota Wild
Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues
Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins
Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings

Save Streak 

Here are the goalies who will take center stage in save streak, one of the newest events at the NHL All-Star Skills Competition. 

Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers
Connor Hellebuyck, Winnipeg Jets
Pekka Rinne, Nashville Predators
Marc-Andre Fleury, Vegas Golden Knights
Andrei Vasilevskiy, Tampa Bay Lightning

Puck Control Relay 

The event features three stations in which the competitors must master in order to have a chance at the $25,000 prize. 

Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
Aleksander Barkov, Florida Panthers
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
John Tavares, New York Islanders
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers
Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
Tyler Seguin, Dallas Stars
Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks

Hardest Shot 

John Klingberg, Dallas Stars
Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
P.K. Subban, Nashville Predators
Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks
Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning

Accuracy Shooting 

Brian Boyle, New Jersey Devils
Blake Wheeler, Winnipeg Jets
James Neal, Vegas Golden Knights
Brock Boeser, Vancouver Canucks
Brad Marchand, Boston Bruins
Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning