Controversy in Edmonton after questionable ruling from NHL officials.

The Oilers were not happy.

Share on Facebook

The Edmonton Oilers were not the least bit happy about this call.

Early in the second period of the Thursday night match up between the Oilers and the Nashville Predators, Predators forward  Pontus Aberg scored off a deflection. 

While the call on the ice was initially ruled a goal the video replay appeared to indicate that the puck had been touched by a high-stick before beating Oilers goaltender Laurent Brossoit.

The National Hockey League officials on the ice would eventually review the goal after the call was challenged by the Oilers, however they returned and once announced a good goal. 

Perhaps the officials felt the stick was below the crossbar, or perhaps they felt it was so close they could not overturn the original call on the ice. Do you think it was a good goal or a high stick?